Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Advisory committees

Medical Advisory Committee

The Medical Advisory Committee (MACC) consists of representation from all speciality medical groups at Mater Private Hospital Townsville.

  • Dr John Binder (Chair)
  • Dr Arthur Vartis
  • Dr Beata Peter Przyborowska
  • Dr Ben Rehmel
  • Dr Dharmesh Anand
  • Dr Eddie Stachowski
  • Dr Gavin Jones
  • Dr Jonathon de Good
  • Dr John Avramovic
  • Dr Michael Clements
  • Dr Peter Kanowski
  • Dr Phil Gaudin
  • Dr Phil Gaudin
  • Dr Rahul Dua
  • Dr Scott Whiting
  • Dr Simon Hockley

Speciality groups

Mater Private Hospital Townsville has a range of speciality groups that meet regularly, including:

  • Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Paediatrics 
  • Cardiothoracic Services
  • Cardiology
  • General Surgery, Urology and Vascular Services
  • Orthopaedic and Neurosurgical
  • Anaesthetic Services
  • Combined Physicians
  • Combined Surgical Subspeciality
  • Emergency Physicians
  • Intensive Care Services

Community Council 

The Community Council represents the interest of consumers and was established as a consultative and advisory council regarding health services.  The group provides strategic advice on consumer engagement and helps to identify gaps, barriers and opportunities for improvement, from a consumer and community perspective.

Council members include representatives from Northern Australia Primary Health Ltd, the Law Association, Department of Defence, Catholic ministries, medical administration and community services.

To find out more about registering your interest for this committee, please contact

Stay in touch

Required field